French German Spanish Italian Japanese chinese russian

Event Search

Places Search

Britiish Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017 at Nature in Art

Get More from Explore!

Hotels in Gloucestershire
Promote your business, event or offer with Explore Gloucestershire
Explore Enewsletter
Explore Competition
Whats On
Book a Hotel
Special Offers
Explore Gloucestershire
Website Sponsors
Sponsors Banner - King's Walk Shopping Centre Gloucester
Explore Gloucestershire Sponsor - StageCoach
Follow Explore Gloucestershire on FacebookFollow Explore Gloucestershire on TwitterFollow us on YouTube

Winner of the 2009 Explore Gloucestershire Photography Competition

Winner of the 2009 Explore Gloucestershire Photography Competition

The 2009 Jessops 'Gloucestershire at its Best' photography competition was the best ever. Not only with the hundreds of entries, but the overall quality of the photographs too.

It was a hard to find a photograph that depicted something special about Gloucestershire, but the responsibility for this went to Oli and Jane at Cotswold Weddings, as such a hard decision was best left to the professionals.

After shortlisting the shortlist of the shortlist, the winner was Robert Wolstenholme from Malmesbury.

Robert, who works near Stroud, took the below image of a cow with her calf at Saltridge Wood, in the Cotswold Commons and Beechwoods National Nature Reserve. Taken on an autumn evening with the sun setting, Robert really captured the warmth, and welcoming beauty of this quintessential Cotswold scene, looking down the Painswick Valley.

Robert thoroughly deserves the first prize of £250 of Jessops Vouchers.

The 2010 Explore Gloucestershire at its Best Photography Competition opens to all again from 1st April 2010, so if you think you can better Robert's photograph, then get snapping and send them in.

Explore Gloucestershire
1 February 2010

For further information.


Forest Holidays 10% Offer for Cabins in the Forest of Dean Gloucestershire I Am Beast at The Roses Theatre Tewkesbury
© Copyright 2007-2017